Behind the Name

When I decided to start a blog, I was thinking of making it anonymous for the time being. Therefore, I needed a page name that meant something.

I didn’t take me very long to come up with INCONSPICUOUSLYME. The word inconspicuous means not clearly visible, being unnoticeable. Not only did this word give me an ironically anonymous name, but this word was the first big word I started using.

I generally was not one for literature. However, I heard this word on a kids cartoon show, when I was much younger. The show was called Maggie and the Beast. My little sister loved watching it and I would watch it with her. When I heard this word, I was shocked, not because it was a big word, but because I understood what it meant! Shortly after that, I started reading and writing more.

Quite frankly the word inconspicuous maybe even changed my view of literature. As silly as it seems, it meant something to me.

That is the story behind the name.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

